Death Network Academy
Hello and Welcome to Death Network Academy!
If you have not registered already, please do so and enjoy your time here at Death Network Academy!

Death Network Academy

Welcome to Death Network Academy!
HomeCalendarGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

wanna join an Academy Team? go check some out !

Hey new to DNA? Introduce yourself in the Introductions and farewells forum
Log in
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest


Most users ever online was 15 on Wed May 18, 2016 5:13 pm
We have 109 registered users
The newest registered user is

Our users have posted a total of 172 messages in 76 subjects

Share | 

 lesson 13 extended: Contact fusion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Cipher Kite

Posts : 170
Rep : 1
Join date : 2016-04-03
Age : 13

PostSubject: lesson 13 extended: Contact fusion   Sun May 08, 2016 9:42 am

Contact Fusion (コンタクト融ゆう合ごう Kontakuto Yūgō) is a semi-official term which means to Special Summon a Fusion Monster with its own Summoning procedure that states "You do not use "Polymerization"

General rules
Contact Fusion is not a Fusion Summon, as it is a type of built-in Special Summon. Attempting to Special Summon via Contact Fusion opens the Summon negation window and does not start a Chain.
All monsters involved in the Special Summon must be on the side of the field of the player conducting the Contact Fusion (not the case for "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"), and cannot be replaced by Fusion Substitute Monsters.
If a monster is face-down and you wish to use it for a Contact Fusion that shuffles the Fusion Materials into the Deck, you must reveal it before shuffling it into the Deck to allow your opponent to verify the card's identity.
This is redundant for Contact Fusions conducted via banishing or sending to the Graveyard, as their Fusion Materials can be publicly verified afterwards.
Much like all Extra Deck monsters, Fusion Monsters that use Contact Fusion can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or the so-called Banished Zone, as long as they were successfully Special Summoned from the Extra Deck via Contact Fusion first. (Like all Extra Deck monsters, this does not apply if the monster is returned to the Extra Deck; in that case, the monster must be Special Summoned via Contact Fusion again.)

The first instances of this Summon were in the original Yu-Gi-Oh! manga, where specific monsters could be fused into a Fusion Monster without the use of "Polymerization". The first monster that was Summoned in this manner was "Valkyrion the Magna Warrior". Unlike Fusion by "Polymerization", monsters created by this method can attack in the same turn they were created.

This term was first widely introduced in Power of the Duelist, and was originally a term from the Yu-Gi-Oh! GX anime used to describe the Special Summoning method of the "Neos" Fusion Monsters, which are Summoned by shuffling their Fusion Material Monsters from the field into the Deck. This term was later applied to the "Gladiator Beast" Fusion Monsters by players, as those monsters Special Summon themselves via the same method.

The term has never appeared in the rulebook or any card effect text, but it does appear in the flavor text of "Elemental HERO Neos" and is often used in rulings.

This Special Summon can somewhat be considered to be a precursor to Synchro Summoning, as it only requires the proper monsters on the field and the appropriate monster in the Extra Deck, without the support of a Spell Card (as used in most Ritual Summons and Fusion Summons).


Back to top Go down
View user profile
lesson 13 extended: Contact fusion
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Contact-fusion deck (E Hero Neos)
» Absolute Zero and Re-fusion
» Non-fusion area and Super polymerization
» Macro cosmos+Future Fusion

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Death Network Academy :: Dorm Hall :: Slifer Red-
Jump to: